Nano Mugen Compilation 2014

Author Message
Who is online ?
  • Messages : 127
  • Users : 282
  • Latest registered user : zebastian44
  • Visits today : 60
  • Total visit : 31533
akfgfragments Written on 24th February 2015 At 14:50:09Edited on 16th March 2015 At 16:55:36
  • Super Administrator
  • Relentless
  • User since : 1st January 1970
  • Messages : 116
  • Location : Paris

Asian Kung-Fu Generation has announced the first batch line-up for the Nano Mugen Festival. on their official site. The festival will be held at Yokohama Arena for two days: 12th and 13th of July. Japanese, US, UK and for the first time Canadian artists will perform there.

Two-Day Ticket Price: ¥18,000 (Tax included). One-Day Ticket Price: ¥9,800 (Tax included).

First batch line-up announced

  • The Chef Cooks Me (JP) [13th]
  • KANA-BOON (JP) [12th]
  • The HIATUS (JP) [13th]
  • LOSTAGE (JP) [12th]
  • OWL CITY (US) [Both days]
  • STRAIGHTENER (JP) [12th]
  • Tegan & Sara (CA) [Both days]
  • TOKYO SKA PARADISE ORCHESTRA (JP) [13th] (a CD single with the collaboration of Asian Kung-Fu Generation will be released on July 2nd 2014. Wake Up! The Young Punx (with special guests RedNPink) (UK) [Both days]

Second line-up announced

  • It's A Musical (DE&SE) [Both days]
  • Quruli (JP) [12th]
  • The Rentals (US) [Both days]
  • NICO Touches the Walls (Acoustic) [13th] (JP)

The usual CD album compilation Nano Mugen Compilation 2014 will be released on Wednesday 25 June with every artists participating to the festival inside. The album will feature a new Asian Kung-Fu Generation song "Standard" used for commercial TV of Nikon new digital camera: Nikon 1 J4.

The song was also broadcast on the radio (Ajikan Locks) on Tuesday 29 April 2014. The tracklist can be found on the discography part.