Can't Be Forever Young Live in Tokyo

Can't Be Forever Young Live in Tokyo


On November 19th, Gotch will release his first LP live album held in June in Tokyo at Club Quattro. Just like the album Can't Be Forever Young, the LP version is made of 2 LPs plus a CD, while two weeks later, December 3rd to be accurate, the CD album version will be released. This live album includes 4 new tracks:

  1. Route 6;
  2. Only Love Can Break Your Heart (Neil Young cover);
  3. A Shot in The Arm (Wilco cover)
  4. Baby, Don't Cry.


  1. Humanoid Girl
  2. The Long Goodbye
  3. Can't Be Forever Young
  4. Stray Cats in the Rain


  1. Aspirin
  2. Route 6
  3. Blackbird Sings at Night
  4. Only Love Can Break Your Heart (Neil Young cover)


  1. Great Escape from Reality
  2. Lost
  3. Nervous Breakdown
  4. A Shot in The Arm (Wilco cover)


  1. Sequel to the Story
  2. A Girl in Love
  3. Wonderland
  4. Baby, Don't Cry

Order Live in Tokyo LPs and CD: LPs + CD: CDJapan -  CD: CDJapan

Gotch - Can't Be Forever Young - onlyindreams - LP - album - Live



Gotch nickname refers to Masafumi Gotoh solo career which started in 2012. Influenced by the American indie style of the 90's with bands like Beck, Wilco, Bright Eyes, Neil Young etc, Gotch uses a range of different instruments to compose his pop songs. His lyrics are elaborated, each of them have their own univers, story and are easily identifiable. Gotch solo career isn't a break with the band Asian Kung-Fu Generation at all and has no influence within it.

Biography |  Discography  | Official website  | Facebook  | Twitter